Murphy Enjoys a Viking Feast

clancy olafferty

Murphy Enjoys A Viking Feast

by Clancy O’Lafferty

Murphy went to a Viking feast
a medieval all you can eat
where they throw the bones all around the hall
and try to hit their mother-in-law
but they had a rule to govern the booze
a simple rhyme that they had  to use:

“You horrible wench don’t make me think
I’ll raise no stench if you bring me a drink”

Well, Murphy had practised it all day long
and knew he could say it and never go wrong
no matter the number of shots he downed
he could say that rhyme and without a doubt
The serving wench came around and purred

“Now Murphy my master what can I thee serve”

And Murphy said this and it’s true for sure:

“You horrible stench don’t thake me mink
I’ll staise no rench if you ding me a brink!”

leprechaun laughing.jpg2

copyright Maurie Nord

Leave a Reply

