Murphy Airline Crash Detective

clancy olafferty

Murphy Airline Crash Detective

by Clancy O’Lafferty

Now, Murphy said “surely
I’m trained and I’m worthy
to find out why airplanes do crash
I took seven lessons
And now there’s no guessin’
Me expert opinion means cash!
Concernin’ the fate of
flight eight-forty-eight
I am certain my me findins will tell
Great investigations found great revelations
it crashed ‘cuz  the fockin’ thing fell!”

Apology: this is in no way to make light of anyone who has lost a loved one due to an airline, or any other accident. The poem has more to do with ridiculing those who dodge responsibility to avoid paying money to make  airline travel safer!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

