Norman Oliver Finnegan

Norman Oliver Finnegan

By Maurie Nord

 

I want to remember the very best teacher

I had and he also was principal

His name is Norman Oliver Finnegan

You might possibly think he’s an Irishman

This same Norman Oliver kicked my ass

But I never resented nor gave him no sass

And should anyone ask, “Who’s your favourite teacher?

He’s certainly Norman Oliver Finnegan

At Pitt Meadows Senor Secondary School

He was principal when JFK was killed.

I still remember that sad afternoon

Finnegan gave us the day off of school.

Norman Oliver Finnegan

kennedy

 

I remember Norman Oliver Finnegan

 

Copyright Maurie Nord 2014

Leave a Reply

