I Need To See You Again

Image

I Need To See You Again

by Maurie Nord

Montanna skies are wide above me tonight…..Alberta stars look much the same. My thumb is pointin’ south I’m hitchin’ for a ride….Heaven halt this eighteen wheeler rollin’ my way.

Seems like troubles fly my way like sparks fly up from fires. Some lit by someone else but most are my mistakes. Well, at least I’m warm and rollin’ down this highway.

I need to see you again before the hounds pick up my trace. I need to see you again to smell your hair and touch your face. Before the Long arm of the Law knows that I’m running to you Grace.  I need to see you again

…….today.

 

Copyright Maurie Nord 2014

Image

Leave a Reply

